In this photo for Fear of the dark i used the darkness of emotions, Depression. I photographed fay trying to drown herself. I made it blurry by using different layers and turning the opacity down. I did this because it shows that she is unstable. I made this look like she was forcing herself down with her hands making it look more like she was trying to commit suicide. I made it black and white because they are dull colours and when i think of depression black and white are the colours i think of straight away. I think the bubbles coming out of her mouth gives it a really good effect and it really looks like she is struggling for breath also the look on her face makes it look like she is really trying to commit suicide no matter how she tries she wants to die.
fayhanging(thisione)

